Our Awards

LKR Lightning Trophy

We present his trophy annually to the Lightning paddler who has, during the season, made the most progress.

LKR Most Improved Paddler

This is presented to the paddler who, in the opinion of the coaches, has made the most progress over the last 12 months.

The Racing Hopes Award

New Award for 2020.
This is for the paddler who achieves the fastest recorded Linlithgow Time Trial Time by Sunday 8th March 2020 in one of the following models of racing K1;
Marsport Hobby,
Vajda Voyageur,
Vajda Civit Cat or
Kirton Tempest.